The DFA was established in 2007 to promote and protect the interests of doc filmmakers in South Africa. To contact the DFA, please use the contact form: here . The DFA website is at: Membership applications can be made through the website here.

30 June 2009

SASFED Board positions for 2009/10 year announced.

Following on the 2009 AGM as detailed previously where the new board was elected, at the first combined meeting of the new 2009/10 SASFED board & committee, on Wednesday the 24th of June 2009, the positions within the board for 2009/10 were decided. We are fortunate to have FIVE DFA members on the final board, so our interests should be well looked after.

SASFED take pleasure in confirming the 2009/10 board positions as follows:

Co-Chairs: Kgomotso Matsunyane & Feizel Mamdoo (DFA)
Vice Chair: Eve Rantseli
Treasurer: Michael Lee (DFA)
Co-Secretaries: Thandi Brewer & Khalid Shamis (DFA)
Legal: Stacy Koma
Communications: Marc Schwinges (DFA Board)
Additional Members: Rehad Desai (DFA) & Dan Jawitz

In the interests of transparency, minuets of this combined board & committee meeting can be seen here.

No comments: