The DFA was established in 2007 to promote and protect the interests of doc filmmakers in South Africa. To contact the DFA, please use the contact form: here . The DFA website is at: Membership applications can be made through the website here.

03 September 2009

SABC Board Members - Nominees Shortlist

SASFED is pleased that the following individuals have been selected from those names submitted by SASFED and are now on the shortlist for the SABC Board:

Barbra Masekela
David Niddrie
David Lewis
Ben Ngubane
Suzanne Vos

The full list of individuals selected for the shortlist of the SABC Board member nominees are:


1. Barrett, Jane
2. Cetwayo, Princess Nonkosi
3. Danana, Sembie
4. Du Preez, Max
5. Fihlani, Zola Luxolo
6. Gina, Cedric Sabelo
7. Golding, Desmond Khalid
8. Green, Philippa Mary
9. Gumede, William Mervin
10. Harris, Peter John
11. Herold, Kenneth
12. Khumalo, Khotso Moses
13. Lewis, David Harris
14. Louis, Michael
15. MakgathoMello, Tebogo
16. Masekela, Barbara Joyce Mosima
17. Masoma, David
18. Matisonn, John
19. Mbeki, Andile Milton
20. Mmusi, Sheila Onkaetse
21. Moolla, Haroun
22. Motsepe, Nkomotane Clifford
23. Ngubane, Baldwin Sipho (Ben)
24. Niddrie, David Clephane
25. O’Neil, Clare Frances
26. Peri, Ntebo
27. Shongwe, Sibongile
28. Tambo, Tselane
29. Titus, Danfred James
30. van zyl Slabbert, Frederick
31. Vos, Suzanne Christina

No comments: