The DFA was established in 2007 to promote and protect the interests of doc filmmakers in South Africa. To contact the DFA, please use the contact form: here . The DFA website is at: Membership applications can be made through the website here.

18 April 2010

Appointment of IPO Co-Chairs, Treasurer and Convenors of Sub-Committees

Dear All,
After a meeting of the Executive Committee last week, I am pleased to announce the following office bearers for the IPO.

Chairperson: Desiree Markgraaff and Tendeka Matatu will co-chair the IPO this year.
Treasurer: Eileen Sandrock & Charlene Govender
DTI/SARS Sub-Commitee: Kevin Fleischer
Long Form Sub-Committee: TBC
Broadcast Sub-Committee Co-Convenors: Harriet Gavshon and Lodi Matsetela
IP Sub-Committee : Rehad Desai
B-BBEE Sub-Committee: Marvin Saven
NFVF Sub-Committee: Ramadan Suleman
Please note that it is extremely important that only Convenors of our various Sub-Committees or the Chairs communicate with stakeholders on official IPO matters. This is a formailty we agreed to last year to ensure that only agreed official IPO positions are put forward in regard to issues of policy.

Lastly, as per the IPO Constitution, the Executive Committee may co-opt members on to the Executive Committee as the need arises. The following people have been co-opted:

Richard Nosworthy
Ben Horowitz
Mfundi Vundla
Kind regards,
Dionne Cronin
Independent Producers' Organisation (IPO)
Tel: (011) 719-4000
Fax: (011) 719-4090
Cell: 083-600-9554
Postal Address: PO Box 2631, Saxonwold, 2132

No comments: