The DFA was established in 2007 to promote and protect the interests of doc filmmakers in South Africa. To contact the DFA, please use the contact form: here . The DFA website is at: Membership applications can be made through the website here.

18 October 2010


18 OCTOBER 2010

President Jacob Zuma has received and accepted the resignation of four members of the Board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation, (SABC), in his capacity as the appointing body in terms of section 15 (2) of the Broadcasting Act no 4 of 1999.

The resignations received by the Presidency from the Ministry of Communications are those of the Deputy Chairperson Ms Felleng Sekha and members Ms Barbara Masekela, Mr David Niddrie and Mr Makgatho Mello.

President Zuma has thanked the former Board members for their contribution to the SABC and wished them well in their future endeavours.

Enquiries: Zizi Kodwa on 082 330 4910.

Issued by the Presidency


No comments: