The DFA was established in 2007 to promote and protect the interests of doc filmmakers in South Africa. To contact the DFA, please use the contact form: here . The DFA website is at: Membership applications can be made through the website here.

12 November 2010

New 2010/11 SASFED Executive Committee & AGM Initial Report

On Tuesday the 9th of November SASFED held its AGM at Atlas Studios in Johannesburg.

The below were confirmed as the new SASFED Board, now known as THE SASFED EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE for the 2010/11 year.

The first meeting of this new executive committee is scheduled for the 24th of November 2010, and at this meeting the executive positions within the exco will be decided and announced soon after.

The more than 5 hour SASFED AGM started with some important resolutions which will be published with the minuets of this meeting soon. One of the most important resolutions was to adopt a BRAND NEW SASFED Constitution. The constitution was unanimously adopted with a few changes, which are currently being done, after which the final version will be published on the SASFED web site.

The actual election therefore took place in terms of the NEW constitution and all voting was by the Council (formally known as the Committee), which essentially is made up of the mandated voting member or each of the industry organisations who makes up SASFED.

Name Surname Orgs Mem/Board Nominaited
David Forbes DFA & IPO Pascal & 2nd Thandi
Eve Rantseli WOS Board Kgomotso & 2nd Pascal
Feizel Mamdoo DFA & IPO Rehad & 2nd Pascal
Katleho Ramaphakela WGSA Board Kgomotso & 2ndThandi
Kenneth Kaplan IPO Rehad & 2nd Dan
Kgomotso Matsunyane IPO Rehad & 2nd Pascal
Marc Schwinges DFA Board & IPO Reahd & 2nd Pascal
Michael Lee DFA Thandi & 2nd Pascal
Ramadan Suleman IPO Board Dan & 2nd Rehad
Thandi Brewer WGSA Board Thea & 2nd Pascal
Wendy Venter OSCA SA Board Thandi & 2nd Thea

It was agreed at the AGM that we will second 2 extra members at the first SASFED "Exco Meeting".

Pictures of the AGM appear below.

No comments: