The DFA was established in 2007 to promote and protect the interests of doc filmmakers in South Africa. To contact the DFA, please use the contact form: here . The DFA website is at: www.docfilmsa.com Membership applications can be made through the website here.

10 March 2011

Aonther Big Debate

Dear friends

Don't miss the latest BBC World Debate, produced by Broad Daylight Films in Johannesburg. This one is on gay rights in Africa, and features David Bahati, the author of the Anti-Homosexuality Bill in Uganda, as well as former Botswana President Festus Mogae. Also present are gay rights activists from across the region.

It will be aired at the following times:
BBC World News Television (DSTV Channel 400 in South Africa)
Saturday 12th March, in the morning at 11:10 South Africa Time (09:10 GMT)
Saturday 12th March, late at night at 00:10 South Africa Time (22:10 GMT)
Sunday 13th March in the afternoon at 17:10 South Africa Time (15:10 GMT)

BBC World Service Radio (also available on DSTV audio bouquet)

Saturday 12th March in the evening at 20:06 South Africa Time (18:06 GMT)
Sunday 13th March in the afternoon at 15:06 South African Time (13:06 GMT)

We'll also put the debate on our website next week.

Regards
Ben Cashdan
Producer, "The Big Debate"
Producer, BBC World Debate (Africa Series 2010/2011)
Broad Daylight Films Foundation, Johannesburg

No comments: