The DFA was established in 2007 to promote and protect the interests of doc filmmakers in South Africa. To contact the DFA, please use the contact form: here . The DFA website is at: Membership applications can be made through the website here.

27 May 2011

IPO Executive Committee 2011

At the Annual General Meeting of the IPO in Johannesburg and Cape Town yesterday, the following members were elected to the Executive Committee:

Bongiwe Selane
Brigid Olen
Dan Jawitz
Desiree Markgraaff
Harriet Gavshon
Helena Spring
Kevin Fleischer
Marvin Saven
Mfundi Vundla
Ramadan Suleman
Roberta Durrant
Sivan Pillay

Congratulations to all!

IPO members also voted on a proposal that the IPO Constitution be reviewed by way of a Sub-Committee convened and tasked to do this, and the majority voted in favour of this.

More feedback after the first meeting of the Executive Committee!

Best regards,

Dionne Cronin
Independent Producers’ Organisation (IPO)
Sasani Studios
2 Johannesburg Road
Highlands North
Tel 011 719 4000

No comments: