The DFA was established in 2007 to promote and protect the interests of doc filmmakers in South Africa. To contact the DFA, please use the contact form: here . The DFA website is at: Membership applications can be made through the website here.

03 September 2011

DFA Board 2011 / 12 year

The new 2011/12 DFA Board as elected at the AGM on the 17th of August 2011, met for its first board meeting on Friday the 2nd of September. In this meeting the executive positions within the board were decided on as follows:

Co-Chairperson Cape Town: Tina-Louise Smith
Co-Chairperson Durban: Odette Geldenhuys

Co-Vice Chairs Johannesburg: Zulumathabo (Vusi) Zulu & Neil Brandt

Treasurer Cape Town: Izette Mostert

Secretary Cape Town: Tinashe Makwande

Additional Board Members:

Johannesburg: Ryley Grunenwald
Limpopo: Duncan Tshikovhi

The board is currently taking over all functions of the DFA, and its next board meeting is Wednesday the 5th of October 2011.

The board decided on offering the first ever DFA Honorary Membership in terms of the it's constitution to Marc Schwinges.

All DFA meetings are linked via Skype between the provinces.

No comments: